American Tapestry Biennial 9


The Dairy Barn Arts Center
8000 Dairy Lane
Athens, OH 45701-9393

Fort Wayne Museum of Art
311 East Main Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
(260) 422-6467

Accepted Artists

ATA is pleased to announce that the following artists have had tapestries accepted into ATB 9. From 110 artists who submitted 223 tapestries, juror  Lee Talbot, Associate Curator, Eastern Hemisphere Collections, The Textile Museum, chose 41 tapestries.

Janet Austin, USA
Cecilia Blomberg, USA
Ann Booth, USA
Archie Brennan, USA
Marie-Thumette Brichard, France
Anne Brodersen, Denmark
Elizabeth Buckley, USA
Barbara Burns, USA
Carol Chave, USA
Dorothy Clews, Australia
Myla Collier, USA
Donna Loraine Contractor, USA
Mary Cost, USA
Thomas Cronenberg, Germany
Erica Lynn Diazoni, Switzerland
Alex Friedman, USA
Helen Gold, USA
Tricia Goldberg, USA
Joyce Hayes, USA
Barbara Heller, Canada
Susan Iverson, USA
Anne Jackson, UK
Nancy Jackson, USA
Ruth Jones, Canada
Mary Kester, USA
Tori Kleinert, USA
Lialia Kuchma, USA
Lindsey Marshall, UK
Ulrikka Mokdad, Denmark
Gunilla Petersson, Sweden
Suzanne Pretty, USA
Bozena Pychova, Czech Republic
Michael F. Rohde, USA
Deann Rubin, USA
Joanne Sanburg, USA
Kathy Spoering, USA
Becky Stevens, USA
Linda Wallace, Canada
Pat Williams, USA
Mary Zicafoose, USA
Marzena Ziejka, USA 


Teitelbaum Awards

Thanks to a  generous donation from the Teitelbaum Family Trust,  ATA offers awards to two ATB artists. The juror for the show bestows the awards on tapestries that (s)he considers to be of exceptional aesthetic and technical quality. The First Place Award is a $300.00 cash prize and Second Place is a $200.00 cash prize. The juror, Lee Talbot selected the following winning tapestries.

by Ruth Jones

by Linda Wallace


Lee Talbot, Associate Curator, Eastern Hemisphere Collection, The Textile Museum.

FOFA_logoThis project is supported in part by a grant from Friends of Fiber Art International and by a grant from the Princeton Weavers Guild.